Life and Death

This seventeen-year-old shares with her philosophy about and why we should life every moment of our lives to the fullest. In the few years of her life, she has lived many difficult experiences; abandonment, street life, physical abuse, violence, the death of her life partner in a shooting with the police and incarceration. She recognizes that life knocks you down, life is fragile, nothing is permanent and in one moment you can lose everything. She decided that she was going to life each moment like it was her last.

Life and Death

Life… it’s something so beautiful and marvelous that God has given us and continues giving every day.

Life is to be enjoyed to the fullest, but just as it is enjoyed it can be lost. We try to fill our lives with things that make us happy, but there are moments that are happy, sad and very hard. It’s difficult when you lose someone who you loved. In my case, I try to live my life to the fullest, live it like it was my last. Everything I do, I do with a smile on my face as if it were the last thing I did.

I don’t know what happens after death, and I don’t want to know. Life is like a cloud that is in the sky but in a few seconds is gone. Life can be lost in the blink of an eye. I have been knocked down so many times that sometimes I don’t know how to go on. It’s hard to experience so many problems when you are just a girl. Despite that, I try to leave the past behind me and continue on with my present and my future. Sometimes I think of how great my life is and despite of everything I’ve lived, I haven’t let it affect how I more forward. It’s fun to do bad things when you want to, but after come the consequences and you don’t like it so much anymore. Then you say: “it’s too late to turned my life around!”…But really, it’s not too late, because you still have your life and God gives you a new opportunity. It’s hard when you know that you have enemies that want to do you harm, and because of that you have to live your life, or better said, every second, minute and hour, to the fullest. Sometimes we say that we would like to turn back time and we can’t.

Better to lose a minute of your life than to lose your life in a minute. I have learned to value life every since I lost a loved one. Life leaves us and never comes back. You close your eyes and never wake up. You lie down and never get up. Life ends in eternal sleep. Why should I marry life if I end up married to death? But while I’m alive, I’m going to enjoy my life because once I’m far away from this life, I’ll sleep eternally…

Enjoy your life because you only have one!!

Leave a Reply

